Meet Tim

Associate Pastor/Online Campus

Tim lives out his relationship with Jesus with energy, truth, and a healthy serving of laughter. He began ministry by serving students for a span of 2 decades, honing qualities such as compassion, inclusion, and discipleship. Tim is our Online Pastor at Heights Church. He also oversees multiple projects and teams at our physical campus.

Tim and Jessica, the love of his life, have been married for over 22 years. She has been serving alongside him for 25 years. They have 2 sons, Ethan and Jacob; and enjoy camping, family game night and involving themselves in church and school activities.

In addition, Tim is a 5th-degree black belt in Kajukenbo, a Hawaiian martial art. He is also fanatical about his favorite college football team, the Alabama Crimson Tide – yes, his office is decked out in Crimson Tide colors! He has watched Nacho Libre so many times that he can almost quote the entire movie. This may come as a surprise; he is afraid of large frogs! And heights…

Tim is also a Teaching Pastor here at Heights Church. He brings a vibrancy to his messages that are rooted in God’s word.

Tim Layfield
916.726.2100 ext 811
timl@heightsconnect.com

Team

Bronson Aalgaard
Student Ministries Pastor
bronsona@heightsconnect.com

Dave Olson
Men’s Ministry
daveo@heightsconnect.com

Roger Chance
Facilities Director
rogerc@heightsconnect.com

Grace Lambert
Church Online Coordinator
gracel@heightsconnect.com

Toyin Ajirotutu
Facilities Assistant
toyina@heightsconnect.com

Lori Moreland
Administrative Assistant
lorim@heightsconnect.com

CONTACT

HEIGHTS CHURCH
6540 Sylvan Rd., Citrus Heights CA 95610
(916) 726-2100

info@heightsconnect.com

Newsletter 
Subscribe via email so you don’t miss a thing!